November 1st is Here Again.

1 Nov

Every year, on November 1st around 8:33 PM I am slightly disappointed with myself. It’s because for the last several years, I have wanted to participate in NaNoWriMo, despite the fact that fiction has never really been my forte. I could make up a whole lot of decent excuses, but fact is, November is a pretty busy time for me. I know it’s probably true for everyone, but it would be difficult. So another year goes by and I don’t do it.

This year is no exception.

This year I have been feeling particularly writer-y, and this is the first year that I’ve ever actually had an inking of an idea of what to write about. But I have a new job that I’m trying to keep up with, a new house to try and keep up with, and a bunch of other stuff going on. So I decided to do NaBloPoMo instead. It’s far more practical and, I think, more beneficial in the end. I’d like to get back to an actual regular blog with readers, which means getting back into the blogging habit.  So, I am committing to the next 30 days of blogging EVERY DAY. This even includes my birthday, and next Saturday (when I’m running a women’s retreat and my best friend is in town) and all those other days. I won’t promise you 50,000 words, but I can promise you one thing each day.

(Though I sorta admit I wish the NaBloPoMo website was as great as the NaNoWriMo site…..)

You with me?

2 Responses to “November 1st is Here Again.”

  1. Balie November 1, 2010 at 11:56 pm #

    Yes! It’s not that fiction isn’t your forte; it’s more that you have so much truth to tell. Either way, I’m looking forward to your next 29 entries. (P.S. I just blogged because of you. Which means: you have more power over me than I have over myself? Maybe.)

    • Michaela November 2, 2010 at 12:04 am #

      I wish I could read your blog post. But I am uninvited. 😦

Leave a Reply

